Committees

    Committees are in place to make sure the Club continues to run smoothly, while allowing non-executive members to voice opinions and create new opportunities for the Club.

Fundraising

Dallas Boehne (dboehne@iastate.ede) & Bailey Griffin (bgriff@iastate.edu)

This committee is given the task of continually searching for ways to help raise funds for the club.  The committee’s annual events include the leaf-raking project and basketball concession stands as well as developing new fundraisers each year.

Fundraise


Events

Cole Chesnut (cchesnut@iastate.edu), Craig Blass (cbblass@iastate.edu), Luke Hanke (hankel1@iastate.edu)

This committee is a result of combining the external and special events committees together to handle all club events that do not fall to the other committees.  Responsibilities for this committee include organizing club tour trips to locations in the Midwest, ASABE Midwest Rally, as well as coordinating travel to the ASABE Mid-Central Conference and the International Meeting.


Community Service

Benjamin Swartzrock (swartben@iastate.edu), Eli Kautz (elikautz@iastate.edu), Abdesalam Ali (alali@iastate.edu)

This committee’s duty is to find ways for the Student Branch to participate in activities which benefit the community.  The club has continued to be active in the community through an on-going Adopt-A-Highway program.  Additional service activities are continually investigated.

CommService


Social

Alex Irlbeck (irlbeck@iastate.edu) & Jacob Tank (jdtank@iastate.edu)

The social committee is responsible for organizing social events both within the Branch and with other organizations.  The social committee is responsible for scheduling intramurals and planning networking events.

Social


Public Relations

Connor West (westcon@iastate.edu) & Grant Hoppes (ghoppes@iastate.edu)

The Public Relations committee was formed to recruit new members as incoming freshman and transfer students and coordinate events, in which, public image of the club is the main focus.  If a promotional event is held on campus or in the community arises, this committee is responsible for setting up a poster display that outlines the purpose and acvities involved in the club and visiting with the public to promote the student branch.  They are also responsible for keeping the hallway displays current.


BSE Club

Ben Goedken (bgoedken@iastate.edu)

The BSE Club was formed the inform the club of the upcoming events and opportunities in the BSE Club. Students in Biological Systems Engineering involved in the club have worked on numerous projects in the past, while getting to know their classmates a lot more. Projects have included but aren’t limited to Biofuel for CyRide, and Aquaponics.

BSE


Power Pullers

Dan Killpack (killpack@iastate.edu) & Alex Haight (arhaight@iastate.edu)

The Power Pullers committee was formed to inform the club of their progress in the 1/4 scale tractor design. The ISU Cyclone Power Pullers competes in the ASABE 1/4 Scale Tractor Student Design Competition. Team members gain practical experience in the design of drivetrain systems, tractor performance, manufacturing processes, traction force analysis, weight transfer, strength of materials, safety and testing.

PP


Fountain Wars

James Hartley (jhartley@iastate.edu)

The Fountain Wars committee serves as a link between ASABE and the Fountain Wars competition. The Fountain Wars committee meets weekly on Thursday afternoons in various labs in Sukup. Their competition is annually during the Annual International Meeting.