Home

 

 

AIAA logo

 

American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics Student Chapter

At Iowa State University

AIAA’s mission is to address the professional needs and interests of the past, current, and future aerospace workforce and to advance the state of aerospace science, engineering, technology, operations, and policy to benefit our global society.

AIAA is open to all engineering majors who may be interested in aerospace or aeronautics. It is a fun and interesting group that creates exciting projects that many students design and participate in.

JOIN HERE

If you’d like to support AIAA at ISU, please consider donating to our group at this page.  These funds will help us send interested students on an industry trip to Seattle this fall. 

Posts

Make Your Own Business Cards

Join your fellow AIAA member in developing some professional skills by making your own business cards Tuesday, February 27, in Howe 0010 at 6:00 PM! Design your card and AIAA will print them for you!

Executive Board

 

Adviser: Anupam Sharma 

 

President: Megan Runyan  (mcrunyan@iastate.edu)

Vice President: Andrew Townsend  (act1@iastate.edu)

Student Adviser: Nicholas Wijaya (nawijaya@iastate.edu)

Secretary: Ashley Miller (milleral@iastate.edu)

Treasurer: Collin Monsees (cmonsees@iastate.edu)

Corporate Relations Chair: Devon Eberl (deberl@iastate.edu)

Sponsorship Chair:  Joshua Barnes (jrbarnes@iastate.edu)

IT Chair: Lucas Davis (lucasd@iastate.edu)

Social Chair: Andrew McLerran (mclerran@iastate.edu)

Community Outreach Chair: Nathan Meador (nmeador@iastate.edu)

ISU GoFly Leads: Trung Deo & Iason Boznos

Design-Build-Fly Leader: Koltyn Voth

Aircraft Competition: Andrew Townsend

Sponsors

Iowa State University AIAA values the role of our sponsors in fulfilling our mission to inspire and advance the aerospace industry for the benefit of humanity.

Platinum

Gold

Silver

Bronze

 

 

    Get accounting homework help at Studypool.
       
       
 

If you would like to join us, please view our sponsor packet and/or email our President Nicholas Wijaya:  nawijaya@iastate.edu.

Events

No Events