AIAA logo


American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics Student Chapter

At Iowa State University

AIAA’s mission is to address the professional needs and interests of the past, current, and future aerospace workforce and to advance the state of aerospace science, engineering, technology, operations, and policy to benefit our global society.

AIAA is open to all engineering majors who may be interested in aerospace or aeronautics. It is a fun and interesting group that creates exciting projects that many students design and participate in.


If you’d like to support AIAA at ISU, please consider donating to our group at this page.  These funds will help us send interested students on an industry trip to Seattle this fall. 


Make Your Own Business Cards

Join your fellow AIAA member in developing some professional skills by making your own business cards Tuesday, February 27, in Howe 0010 at 6:00 PM! Design your card and AIAA will print them for you!

Executive Board


Adviser: Anupam Sharma 


President: Nicholas Wijaya  

Vice President: Megan Runyan

Student Adviser: Layne Droppers

Secretary: Christina Fest 

Treasurer: Ashley Miller

Corporate Relations Chair: Nathan Meador

Sponsorship Chair: Andrew McLerran

IT Chair: Kathryn Spierings

Web Developer: Lucas Davis

Social Chair: Nicholas Kilzer

Community Outreach Chair: Trey Green

Boeing GoFly Leads: Cole Jensen & Iason Boznos

Design-Build-Fly Leader: Koltyn Voth

Aircraft Competition: Andrew Townsend


Iowa State University AIAA values the role of our sponsors in fulfilling our mission to inspire and advance the aerospace industry for the benefit of humanity.







    Get accounting homework help at Studypool.

If you would like to join us, please view our sponsor packet and/or email our President Nicholas Wijaya:  nawijaya@iastate.edu.


No Events