Cabinet

2016-2017 DBIA Cabinet

Lauren Bennett

President

B.S. Construction Engineering

laurenb@iastate.edu

  • Elected in Spring 2016 to serve a 1-year term
  • Primary liaison to ISU faculty advisers and DBIA National Chapter
  • Plan, promotes and executes student chapter programs, activities and elections

 

Ryan Craven

Vice President

B.S. Construction Engineering

rcraven@iastate.edu

  • Elected in Spring 2016 to serve a 1-year term
  • Arranges guest speakers for monthly meetings
  • Maintains correspondence with corporate sponsors

 

Mike Berry

Treasurer

B.S. Construction Engineering

mjberry@iastate.edu

  • Elected in Spring 2016 to serve a 1-year term
  • Gathers and maintains complete student memberships application information
  • Prepares chapter meeting agenda, meeting minutes and event fliers

 

Connor Flynn

Secretary

B.S. Construction Engineering

cdflynn@iastate.edu

  • Elected in Spring 2016 to serve a 1-year term
  • Responsible for collecting and maintaining records
  • Manages funds collected from dues, events and corporate sponsors

 

 

Josh Cobler

 

Architecture Representative

B.S. Architecture

jcobler@iastate.edu

  • Elected in Spring 2017 to serve a half year term
  • Promoting the DBIA student chapter within the school of design

 

 

Trent Cork

 

Webmaster

B.S. Construction Engineering

tccork@iastate.edu

  • Elected in Spring 2017 to serve a half year term
  • Responsible for updating the student organization website and promoting the student chapter on social media