Cabinet

2017-2018 DBIA Cabinet

Trent Cork

President

B.S. Construction Engineering

tccork@iastate.edu

  • Elected in Spring 2017 to serve a 1-year term
  • Primary liaison to ISU faculty advisers and DBIA National Chapter
  • Plan, promotes, and executes student chapter programs, activities and elections

 

Daniel Robson

Vice President

B.S. Construction Engineering

drobson@iastate.edu

  • Elected in Spring 2017 to serve a 1-year term
  • Arranges guest speakers for monthly meetings
  • Maintains correspondence with corporate sponsors

 

Jack Finn

Treasurer

B.S. Construction Engineering

jmfinn@iastate.edu

  • Elected in Spring 2017 to serve a 1-year term
  • Gathers and maintains complete student memberships application information
  • Prepares chapter meeting agenda, meeting minutes and event fliers

 

Megan Collins

Secretary

B.S. Construction Engineering

mmc1@iastate.edu

  • Elected in Spring 2017 to serve a 1-year term
  • Responsible for collecting and maintaining records
  • Manages funds collected from dues, events and corporate sponsors

 

 

Zach Thielen

Architecture Representative

B.S. Architecture

zthielen@iastate.edu

  • Elected in Spring 2017 to serve a 1-year term
  • Promoting the DBIA student chapter within the school of design

 

 

Augustus Marty

Webmaster

B.S. Construction Engineering

amarty@iastate.edu

  • Elected in Spring 2017 to serve a 1-year term
  • Responsible for updating the student organization website and promoting the student chapter on social media and updating the website

 

 

Gaven O’Hair

Civil Engineering Representative

B.S. Civil Engineering

gohair@iastate.edu

  • Elected in Spring 2017 to serve a 1-year term
  • Responsible for promoting the DBIA student chapter within the civil engineering program